crankedmag

{ ride a bike… everyday, everywhere }

Spirit of the Woods?

Today’s Word of the Day (or here).

IMG_6711

The ubiquitous MKS track pedal. They’re nice, they work, they’re fun (and sometimes necessary) to rebuild. Are they my “Spirit of the Woods”? Not really sure…. Maybe I’d feel more mythical were I riding Custom Nuevo’s, but that’s another story. As an aside, those are Soma four-gate clips (available at the shop) with double-straps, they work pretty well and are pretty affordable too.

How many people out there are using these pedals do you think? I’ve seen criticism of their ubiquity online. But I guess the purpose of this post is really to question why they have “Sylvan” on them? Anyone know? I believe their inspiration had something else written on them: nice gallery images here.

Just curious I guess….

Filed under: Cranked Magazine, , , , ,

One Response

  1. […] is a bit more in relation to my last post about pedals, the much unanswered query as to why the MKS Sylvan’s have that moniker. This post is about these pedals, the Sylvan inspiration: Campagnolo SERIE PEDALI […]

Leave a Reply

