crankedmag

{ ride a bike… everyday, everywhere }

Bici Bici

Bici Concepts. Los Angeles.

I just got another package (actually last week) and this one contained some stylin’ gear. I’m not that big on fashion, but I know a lot of people are. My bikes aren’t into fashion that much either, but my fixed does sport a top tube pad. I don’t even know where it came from, but I only really notice it’s there when I stop at long red lights and want to ease the knees by slouching down and taking a bit of a rest on the top tube of the bike—the pad there provides a nice bit of cush.

Now, if I wanted to, I could do so on a spanking new glow-in-the-dark top tube pad made by Bici Concepts. Yep, glow-in-the-dark. I remember when everything came with that option. I also remember those funny shirts that would change colors or something. This pad is not those. Houndstooth is in friends, and so is glow-in-the-dark! (Check out the test I just had to perform here and just a bunch of general shots here.)

They sent a number of other styles of pads, some short, some long, some made for over-sized tubes, and one made for a mini bike I’m guessing. They’ve got a wide variety of styles: country-western bandanna, organic S&M leather daddy, snakeskin, 80’s Vans checker. All seem mostly reversible, some self-contained pad, others separate foam sleeve style. Very professional packaging too, that was what I was first impressed with. There were also a couple rad shirts thrown in too. I dig the HUGE screenprint; very unique. They’ve got an even huger selection on their website with their own descriptions even.

So thanks a ton to Bici Concepts, you’ve got a rad thing going, keep it up!

Filed under: Cranked Magazine

4 Responses

  1. Josh S says:

    When’s the next issue coming out? I’ve been stoked on the last one as I just picked it up recently. Nice work!

  2. crankedmag says:

    Thanks for the stoke! Thanks for picking up the mag! and Thanks for the compliments.

    Next issue….

  3. Josh S says:

    Next issue….

    huh? Isn’t this a quarterly publication?

    I can’t wait for the next one!!!!

  4. crankedmag says:

    We’re all waiting for the next issue. It is no longer a quarterly publication unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

