crankedmag

{ ride a bike… everyday, everywhere }

Only 24 Hours…

If only there were more than 24 hours in a day, then maybe I’d be able to get everything taken care of. Maybe.

For those that don’t know, I work a full-time job as well for a company whose spirit is working overtime. On top of distributing this issue last week to all parts of the country and globe, I was also working around 55 hours at my day job. No time for eating, its the perfect way to lose weight (just what I need, right?). Delivering around town has been a blast though, loading up the C.E.T.M.A with magazines and off-loading them at shops always gives me a thrill. The trip to San Francisco was great too, every shop that picked it up there was excited about it, thanks to everyone I met there; meeting new people and visiting new shops made the trip all the more splendid.

I’m not done yet of course, there’s still plenty to do in wrapping up issue #5. I’m sure there’s more shops that want to carry it, more people that need a copy fresh copy for their bookshelves, coffee tables, and bathrooms. I also need to get more content from it posted up online here, check out David Smith’s article. Then, of course, there’s the matter with issue #6, lots of work to do with that. Like Catherine Zeta-Jones says, I can’t do it alone, so get in touch with me if you’d like to help (marketing, advertising, contributions, distribution, etc—believe me, it is all fun and rewarding). Maybe I should find a new day job that doesn’t have such an overtime spirit. Any suggestions?

Well, hopefully you’ve all gotten your copy and are thoroughly enjoying it, many of you have already let me know how stoked you are about it. Thanks for the praise, and here’s to Cranked always next to your toilet!

IMG_3943.JPG
Bikes seen amidst the smoke of stink bombs during San Francisco’s Chinese New Year parade.

Filed under: Cranked Magazine

One Response

  1. Lane says:

    Ah, yes. We had a blast! Good weather, cold beer, and sopping chips. Happy New Year. See you soon.

    Oh yeah, contact THESE guys. I gave ’em one of your mags last week. They may want to carry them.

    http://www.catoregon.org/

Leave a Reply

