crankedmag

{ ride a bike… everyday, everywhere }

Grape Ape

This year’s Grape Ape, the Grape’s of Wrath, has finally gotten a date set for it. We’ve listed it on our calendar, register, show up, race, and party. You won’t regret it.

Last year it was one of the first big alleycat’s I’d ever done, I don’t remember exactly where I came in, I think 2nd civilian fixie, right behind Justin, but I walked away with fifty extra bucks that night. Walked away is one way to put it; walked away the few feet to the bar. Needless to say there were so many prizes for competitors, I didn’t know what to choose, so I didn’t, the greenbacks chose me. Anyway, it was a great time, I’m looking forward to it! I wonder if there’ll be any polo afterwards?

Filed under: Cranked Magazine

3 Responses

  1. Jason says:

    What?!

    This is what I want. Or some dope rims.

  2. Billy says:

    Howdy Everyone. Thanks for taking the time to post about my race. It’s been a busy summer for me and I haven’t had time to promote the event as much as I would have liked.

    Looks to be a solid course, a big ol’ loop around town (the checkpoints are listed on grape-ape.com).

    Lots of prizes, more than last year…and some didn’t even make the list!

    Finish @ The Funhouse, which is Seattle’s friendliest bicycle bar (imho). How many bars let me ride in the front door, wheelie between a pool table and bar stools to end up on an enclosed outdoor patio?

    And a basketball hoop? We’re not in Kansas anymore.

    Come one, come all and feel the wrath.

    Bikes! Sweat! Fearless! Mayhem! On a steel horse I ride?

    Y’all are wanted, Geared or Otherwise.

  3. Billy says:

    Just added to Prize List!

    Cyclocross tire set!
    105 Crankset 172.5 Silver,
    (a total of two cranksets!)
    Cross levers!

    And best of all………..

    A 19″ REDLINE MONOCOG FRAMESET!!!

Leave a Reply

