crankedmag

{ ride a bike… everyday, everywhere }

Crazy commuters

Things I love are irrate bicycle commuters who will chase you down to yell at you.

It’s been a long day. I’m headed home up 15th NW and I’m having a hard time. Yesterday I was out riding bmx and whacked the inside of my ankle pretty hard on my crank. So every pedalstroke I take hurts really bad. But what can you do?

So I come to Dravus and exit for some reason. I stop at the light and sit down on the seat. I decide to wait for the break while I check out the bike next to me. Goofy looking guy with a lopsided helmet, and a junky mountain bike is basically doing the splits. His bike is so far from the curb that he’s holding his balance on the curb with his toes. Finally the break comes and I dart.

“Bike messengers know what red lights mean!”

Haha. I blew a kiss at him and pedaled off.

As I’m cruising across the Ballard Bridge I catch a look and he’s hauling ass my way. Awesome. Please tell me what you think.

He catches up and starts yelling at me. I can’t make much out beyond

“You’re the reason we have problems with cars” or something

“Who do you think you are” and other similar stuff.

I turned left and he circled the intersection. Funny stuff.

A few minutes later I stopped for some beer and as I’m about to pedal away I see him cruising on Market in the fucking left lane. He’s got no intention of turning. Instead he’s going to ride down to 22nd in the left lane the whole time.

What a great ride home.

Jason

Filed under: Cranked Magazine

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow, way to go on the new Blog! Looking swell! Can’t wait to read more!

  2. Anonymous says:

    yes, blogs are awesome!

Leave a Reply

